• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
Pumpkin drop event

Member generated RC vendor list

earthsciteach

Moderator
Moderator
#1
This thread is intended to provide sources of online vendors that forum members have used. Feel free to add vendors.
Please indicate if the vendor sells to US/Cananda only.

www.headsuprc.com - RC components and a few kits (US only)
www.graysonhobby.com RC components and kits
www.parkeflyer.com -TX/RX, FlySky, Frsky systems
www.hobbyking.com - everything RC
www.hobbyzone.com - RTF/ARF aircraft and components
www.hobbypartz.com - RC components and TX/ RX (Not sure about international)
www.nitroplanes.com - RTF/ARF/kit aircraft and a few components (Not sure about international)
www.bananahobby.com - RTF/ARF/kit aircraft and a few components (Not sure about international)
 
#5
Being only new to the RC sport. And heavily influenced by FliteTest I've pretty much bought all my goodies from HobbyKing.
There is a shop in Newcastle NSW (near my hometown) that has a reasonable online store, yet to buy anything from them though. Will check out next time I'm in town.
https://www.frontlinehobbies.com.au/
 

Ak Flyer

Fly the wings off
Mentor
#13
This should be a sticky. I wonder if there is a way to compile this list and add ratings for each vendor like we do the articles. This would help new people in deciding which sources to consider.
 
#15
I don't know if anyone is interested, but I just posted a whole bunch of vendors here: http://forum.flitetest.com/showthread.php?8455-Made-In-The-USA

These are places that make RC goods here in the USA.


Here is a list of that was put together a couple years ago.

Store Name... Website

3D Hobby Shop... http://www.3dhobbyshop.com/
Aero-Model… www.aero-model.com/
Action Hobbies RC A/C Center… www.actionhobbiesrc.com/index.htm
AeroGraphix www.aerographix.biz/
All e RC… www.allerc.com/index.php
Altitude Hobbies… www.altitudehobbies.com/
Aloft Hobbies… www.alofthobbies.com/
Amazon.com… www.amazon.com/
Atlanta Hobby… www.atlantahobby.com/
Aztec Aeromodels… www.shop.aztechaeromodels.com/
B & E Graphix… www.bandegraphix.com/
Booma RC… www.boomarc.com/
BP Hobbies… www.bphobbies.com/
Castle Creations… www.castlecreations.com/
Central Hobbies… www.centralhobbies.com/
Cheap Battery Packs… www.cheapbatterypacks.com/
Chief Aircraft Inc…. www.chiefaircraft.com/
Desert Aircraft… www.desertaircraft.com/
Don's Hobby Shop… www.donshobbyshop.com/
EP Buddy… www.epbuddy.com/
Esprit Model… www.espritmodel.com/
Extreme Flight RC… www.extremeflightrc.com/
Fromeco… www.fromeco.org/
Gorilla Bob's… www.gorillabobsrc.com/catalog/
Grayson Hobby… www.graysonhobby.com/catalog/index.php
Hansen Hobbies... www.hansenhobbies.com/
Heads Up RC… www.headsuprc.com/servlet/StoreFront
Higher Plane Productions… www.higherplaneproductions.com/
Hobby Lobby… www.hobby-lobby.com/rc_airplanes_84_ctg.htm
Hobby Partz… www.hobbypartz.com/
Horizon Hobby … www.horizonhobby.com/
I Care… www.icare-rc.com/wilga.htm
Innov8tive Designs… www.innov8tivedesigns.com/
JTEC Radiowave… www.jtecrc.com/index.htm
Lazertoyz… www.lazertoyz.com/
Luke's RC Planes… www.lukesrcplanes.com/
Manzano Laser Works… www.manzanolaser.com/
MaxAmps… www.maxamps.com/
Maxprod… www.maxxprod.com/
MicroDan Brushless Motors… www.gobrushless.com/shop/
Mountain Models/Laser Arts… www.mountainmodels.com/
Nacho Cheese… www.nachoscheese.net/
National Balsa… www.nationalbalsa.com/
Nico Hobbies… www.nicohobbies.com/store/
Outlaw Hobby Products… www.outlawhobbyproducts.com/
Progressive R/C… www.progressiverc.com/RCStyx.html
PSP manufacturing… www.pspmfg.com/index.html
Quantum Hobby… www.quantumhobby.com/
RA Cores… www.racores.com/
Radical RC… www.radicalrc.com/
RedwingRC... www.redwingrc.com/
R/C Aircraft Components… www.rcaircraftcomponents.com/
RC Dude… www.rcdude.com/servlet/StoreFront
RC Hote Deals… www.rchotdeals.com/
RC Planebuilder… www.rcplanebuilder.com/
Revo USA Store (FMA Direc)... www.usastore.revolectrix.com/
RTL Fasteners… www.rtlfasteners.com/
Servo City… www.servocity.com/
Smart-Fly… www.smart-fly.com/
Soaring Circuits… www.soaringcircuits.com/
Soaring USA… www.rcdude.com/servlet/StoreFront
Stevens Aeromodel… www.stevensaero.com/
Strong RC Motors… www.strongrcmotors.com/
Stongville Hobby… www.strongsvillehobby.com/home.php
Subsonic Planes… www.subsonicplanes.com/
SuperFly RC… www.superflyrc.com/
T A S Foamies… www.tasfoamies.webs.com/
Tail Dragger RC… www.taildraggerrc.com/
Tecni Edge… www.techniedge.com/index.html
The Composite Store… www.cstsales.com/index.html
Thunder Power RC… www.thunderpowerrc.com/
Top Dawg Aviation… www.topdawgaviation.com/
Tower Hobbies… www.towerhobbies.com/
Trimcraft Aviation RC… www.trimcraftaviationrc.com/
Troy Built Models… www.troybuiltmodels.com/
True RC… www.truerc.com/
Twisted Hobbys... www.twistedhobbys.com/
Valley View RC… www.valleyviewrc.com/estore/
Value Hobby -RC… www.valuehobby.com/
West Michigan Parkflyers LLC… www.wmparkflyers.com/Pages/default.aspx

Frank
 
Last edited:

thenated0g

Drinker of coffee, Maker of things
Mentor
#16
+1 alofthobbies.com
This guy has every part for your taranis and pretty much every frsky RX you want.
Shipping is pretty great. I am only a couple hours north of them fyi, but 2 out of my last 3 orders got to my po box in less than 24hrs from ordering using usps.

Leans more towards gliders, but i have picked up a few emax motors for pretty cheap.

If you do any research on google for how to setup your taranis, you are going to find his really great setup videos.