Help! Mentor For School Drone Project

Rishay Jain

Hi!

I'm a middle school student in California. I have an 8 month long independent study project where I chose to create a delivery drone.

For the project, I need a mentor for advice on selecting drone parts, flight training, and future steps. Does anybody know anyone who could help? Ideally, would need 1 hour a week over the phone or in person.

I plan to build and learn how to fly a professional quad and use it to deliver small payloads (1-2lbs) via FPV. I will build a drone, design and build a release mechanism, design and create parachutes, and work on my flying skills.

Thanks

man-bot

I saw you post this up a week or so ago.

Your best bet is to use ALL of us on the forum to draw help from. Its what we do best as a whole.

Not everyone can know all things but when many contribute some things that quickly becomes huge amount of knowlege and ideas to draw from.

There are many here that work with quads but several stick out to call on for help.

(In no particular order of knowlege)

Electricsean
Litterbug
Cranialrectosis
Craftydan

These are the experimentors with knowlege in various types of multirotor.

I do builds and freestyle / race qauds.

Id be available for helping learn how things go together. I dont think any of us could actually commit to specific amount of time but between us probably all of your needs can be met to help you on your project.

Off forums you have painless360 and Joshua Bardwell with how to series on things before multirotor were popular to current times and softwares.

If you need a specific name to give your teacher you are welcome to use me. Contact info can be had in private if needed as well.

Edit: should proably use my main account name as this is temporary till I can get access back to it. That account is Psyborg and I have crappy youtube channel with a few how to videos under psyborg fpv.

Reactions: FDS

Rishay Jain