MultiWii 2.3 Camera Stabilization and Camera pitch control.

Billbo911

Hello FT community!
Let me start with a brief introduction. I am fairly new to RC, and even newer to multi rotors. I just built my first multi, an RCExplorer style Tri. At it's heart is a Flip 1.5 MultiWii controller. I am still learning to fly, but am improving. My goal is to get it fully FPV when my skills are ready. Right now I can record and broadcast to a ground station, but I am not flying it FPV.....yet.
Here is a quick video of where my skills are thus far.

What I am seeking help on is how to rig the camera to be stabilized in the pitch direction and yet be able to remotely set the angle of the camera to be stabilized to. For example, when I am over an object of interest, I want to pitch the camera forward and have it stabilized in that position. This would also come in handy when descending for a landing, to be able to see where I intend to land.

I use an FrSky D4R-II receiver set to PPM mode.

What I already know about the MultiWii and this application:
Tilt Servo on output A0.
Roll servo on output A1.
(Shutter release servo on A2, if needed.)
Un-comment either of the following to enable in Config.h:
//#define SERVO_MIX_TILT
//#define SERVO_TILT

Assign an AUX channel in GUI to "Enable Cam Stabilization".

What I would like to know:
How can I assign an AUX channel that can be used to set the stabilized pitch angle?

Additionally, if possible, how can I access any remaining AUX channels to control things like lights and servos. Who knows, I might want to put a "Bomb Drop" on it!:black_eyed:

Billbo911

No reply's, no surprise

This is by no means a comment against the FT community.
I have posted this same question on both the MultiWii forum and on RC Groups. I have the same result on both of them as well. 30+ reads and 0 reply's.