Naze 32 Drift and Limited Throttle

884camo884

Hi Everyone,

I have a really strange issue with my Blackout Mini H Quad that is driving me crazy. I have been attempting to fix this problem for many months and can't get it to work correctly. I will try and provide you with as much information as possible, any help is much appreciated (just let me know if you need more info)

The Problem is as Follows
I plug my Quad in on a level surface, the gyros initialise and it arms correctly. When I attempt to take off the Quad drifts to the back-left. When I attempt to compensate, the throttle is limited to about 45%-50%. When I raise the throttle to what should be 100% (and when it was working it shot straight up) the Quad gains altitude extremely slowly and pulls to the back left.

Here is where it starts to really confuse me. About 1 in every 10 tries (unplug, set on level surface, plug in, gyros initialise), the quad works perfectly fine, doing everything that it is supposed to do and functioning 100% normal. Then, the next time I try to fly it, same day, same conditions it doesn't work again.

What I have Tried to Fix it (with no luck):
-Recalibrating Naze 32 on Level Surface (checked with level)
-Tuning Pid's
-Changing PID Profiles
-Reformatting/Resetting the board and updating with latest firmware (was on 1.8.1 then updated to 1.9.0)

-Changing out the motor and ESC on back left arm (since it was drifting that way)
-Changing Props
-ESC Calibration
-Change Receiver (due to crash)

Quadcopter Setup:
Frame: Blackout Mini H Quad
Flight Controller: Naze 32 Running Cleanflight
Motors: T-Motor MN1806
ESC: Kiss 18 amp v1.1 running one shot (enabled in Cleanflight)
Props: HQ 5x4.5 also tested with Gemfan 5x3
Battery: 1400 Nanotech 3s
BEC: 5v BEC to Power Naze
Receiver + Transmitter: D4R-II (CPPM) and Frsky Taranis
FPV Setup: TBS 69, TBS Core PNP, TBS Boss, TBS Current Sensor

Below is a Video that shows the problem (let me know if you need more footage of quad):