New to the forum and new to Colorado Springs

Jeeper

Hello all! First time caller here! Let's see, I've been building planes for 35 years. Started with the old stick and tissue, then moved through .049 control line, then into glow R/C, then electric. I've started flying electric with my glow planes waaaaay back when all we had were brushed Mubachi can motors. I can still remember buying my first brushless inrunner and having to learn all about amp draw and watts and testing props with a watt meter so I wouldn't smoke my precious new brushless motor. Lol. The electric world has jumped leaps and bounds over the last 10 years with the new, cheaper lipo's and brushless motors. I still have my first 2 cell Lipo battery that I ever bought. 2003? It was an Etec 2 cell rated at 4C. I thought I was the king of the world! Then the new Thunder Power 10C came out and I thought it can't get any better than this!!!! Look at where we are now!!!
I stumbled on the Flite Test website a few years ago and am coming around to building some foamies to fly. I still love to build with balsa, but I gotta admit, building a fleet of little foamies in a weekend is VERY appealing. I'm going to order a couple this weekend and give them a go.
Also, I'm new to Colorado Springs and would love to meet up with some flyers at some of the local parks sometime. Flying with a couple guys is waaay more fun than flying alone. I had a great group of guys that would meet a few times a week after work to fly till the sun went down back home in Florida. When you can get a few planes in the air playing follow the leader about 4 feet above the grass as the sun sets, life is good.
Cheers!

foamtest

Toothpick glider kid