Plane loses power mid flight

Boiii

Hi, yesterday i was flyimg my DIY trainer. After 7 minutes of flying I suddenly had to use full throtle to stay in the air. I had low voltage buzzer which was set to 3,6v and my ESC had low voltage cut off set lower than that. When I landed it I checked the buzzer readings and cells were about 3,9v or something like that.
What could possibly cause this?

Ketchup

4s mini mustang
First, you should probably set your alarm a bit higher, maybe 3.7 or 3.8 volts as that would give you some good headroom just in case your flight goes a bit long. Also, your problem could be voltage sag. I'm not sure why or how it happens as I'm no battery expert, but I know that if you draw a lot of current from a lipo the voltage tends to temporarily drop, but it can recover soon once you lower the throttle. My guess is that after 7 minutes of flying the power decreased, so you increased throttle and that just made things worse as the voltage sagged. Then when you landed the battery recovered and by the time you were able to check it, you had 3.9 volts again.
Also what plane/power system is this and what battery is this? If the C rating of your lipo is too low that could contribute.

Boiii

First, you should probably set your alarm a bit higher, maybe 3.7 or 3.8 volts as that would give you some good headroom just in case your flight goes a bit long. Also, your problem could be voltage sag. I'm not sure why or how it happens as I'm no battery expert, but I know that if you draw a lot of current from a lipo the voltage tends to temporarily drop, but it can recover soon once you lower the throttle. My guess is that after 7 minutes of flying the power decreased, so you increased throttle and that just made things worse as the voltage sagged. Then when you landed the battery recovered and by the time you were able to check it, you had 3.9 volts again.