Question about a propeller

NathanSchool

Hey forum! I was wondering where I can find resources regarding the correct electronic parts for a propeller that has these generic specifications:
  • 13x6.5 Carbon Fiber Electric Propeller for RC Airplane
  • Size: 13x6.5
  • Mounting Hole: 8mm
  • Adaptor Rings: 1x 5mm /1x 6mm
  • Hub Thickness: 8mm
Thank you!

luvmy40

Elite member
Hmm, usually people size their motor and ESC to a specific model plane and then choose the prop based on the motor and battery combination.

I am far from an expert on this, but I would say you want a larger can, low kv(1000kv or less?) motor with that big, fairly aggressive prop.

Mr NCT

Site Moderator
Hey forum! I was wondering where I can find resources regarding the correct electronic parts for a propeller that has these generic specifications:
  • 13x6.5 Carbon Fiber Electric Propeller for RC Airplane
  • Size: 13x6.5
  • Mounting Hole: 8mm
  • Adaptor Rings: 1x 5mm /1x 6mm
  • Hub Thickness: 8mm
Thank you!
A Cobra C3520/10 980kva motor has a 5mm shaft and with a 3 cell lipo will give you 2438 grams thrust at 47.5 Amps but an 80 amp ESC is recommended.
https://innov8tivedesigns.com/images/specs/Cobra_3520-10_Specs.htm

danskis

Master member
Well - google is your friend. It probably doesn't have to be carbon fiber. Some more info would help. Do you have the motor yet? What's the motor going on, etc.

NathanSchool

Well - google is your friend. It probably doesn't have to be carbon fiber. Some more info would help. Do you have the motor yet? What's the motor going on, etc.
I'm currently looking at a Typhoon HET EDF 700-83 Motor 39mm 630Kv (8mm shaft) to attach to the prop.

HVB79

Maybe you already know this but don't need or want a motor with a 8mm shaft.