Some specific comparative questions about the Mavic Pro vs Phantom 4 Pro

Sharpe

Hi everyone,
I want to get a camera drone and it's down to either the Mavic, the Phantom 4 Pro, or waiting for Mavic 2/Phantom 5 (which may be a waste of time as they may still not be what I *think/assume* I need).

The questions:
Assuming I take the plunge rather than waiting for whatever DJI may release next and go for a Mavic Pro or a P4P, can anyone that has experience or good practical knowledge of both drones comment on how they compare on the following points?

1) Quality of still images - is the better camera on the P4P going to make a big difference vs the Mavic for stills, so much so that it's worth loosing the portability of the Mavic?

2) The quality of (still) image taken/lifted/cut from a 4k recording? (Noob here - I assume this is possible?)

3) Quality/stability of the FPV connection and overall connection/signal in terms of drop outs etc (I have heard Mavic is much better than P4P)?

4) Quality of the GPS signal and strength of antenna?

5) The importance of the 100Mbps bit rate on the P4P vs the Mavic's 60Mbps (Noob here - if I am mostly in it for still image capture does it even really matter that much even if there is an important and noticeable difference)?

Many thanks,

- Sharpe

PS: In case it helps frame any answers, below is some context about my requirements and me to help frame any answers (if needed, if not just ignore;) ).

What I want to do with it:
Mostly: Take stills (panoramas).
Secondly: Just to fly around and explore.

Where:
- Not abroad/on aircraft.
- Most of my flying will be done from a car/house with little or no walking requited.
- Some of my flying will be done from remote locations where I expect to take the drone in a backpack with me and walk for a few hours with it.
- I may occasionally want to just take the drone out and about with me on day to day trips out.

About me: