Success with minor issues!

FiberToast

So I'm new to the forum so first off i want to say hello to everyone and thank´s for many hours of reading and many solved issues along the way.

And the greatest of thank you to Flitetest for making all this happen!

I have been tinkering away up here in Sweden during the long and dark winter building a DW Tricopter 2.6HV Deluxe
But finally summer have come and it´s time for FPV.

This is my first FPV platform and i have to say it feels like i had the fortune of instant success. Im a lousy LOS pilot but flying FPV just feels much more natural.

My build is basically the same as Davids from his Rcexplorer.se site with the exemption that I'm running multiwii
Flip2.5 from RTFQuads.

To say the least starting with Multiwii and having no experience in FC´s was quite bite of info to swallow.
Thankfully there is a ton of info around if you just take your time to find it.

There was one big obstacle along the way.
Jittering tail servo.
I bought what i thought was a better quality Turnigy servo Hispeed MG digital and I'm shure it´s great but mabe not for tricopters or multiwii. I played with gyro filters and servo filters in the MW sketch but with little result, moving average gyros seams to help but not totally. In the end i changed to a slower MG digital servo the Bluebird servo David recommends in the FT tricopter build video combined with moving average gyro in the sketch and behold the jittering went away.
I would still want to use a real good servo even if it cost a´lot just to be shure it will hold.

If anyone have a recommendation for a good quality servo please tell.

Then there is a few things i would recommend if starting out with multiwii
#1 Get the bluetooth, makes it easy to adjust PID and other settings.
#2 Run MW V2.3 and be sure to run the latest MVconf or you might have some bugs.
#3 Calibrate you're speedcontrollers and always run Simonk