Warbird help

sklecanda

Hello, I'm new to the Flite Test forum, but have been flying rc planes for about three-four years. First I would like to thank Josh and Josh with the beginner series. It was very helpful to get me where I am today.

I'm hoping someone could give me some advise on flying one of my warbirds. I have three warbirds, two are UMX planes which I have flown for some years and can do just about any stunt with no issues. I recently purchased a mid-size (650mm) BF 109, which I thought would be fairly easy to fly, since I have flown my UMX warbirds for almost four (4) years. I was quite surprised how difficult it was just to hand launch this new model and get it to fly. Every attempt resulted in left downward roll over and crash. (almost like a bad torque roll and tip stall. I'm using the same transmitter I use for all my other planes, but still had a very difficult time to get this model to fly. In fact, the first nine (9) attempts resulted in immediate crashes. I had performed all my checks several times before each flight attempt, checked CG, battery condition, motor thrust etc... to see if there was anything that I was unaware of that would cause this plane to not fly. I began to think that maybe it is my experience, or lack of, and this was not a plane I should have. I checked several reviews by many who have purchased this same aircraft, to see if others are experiencing the same issues as I.