what is the stuff a beginner to the r/c aircraft hobby should collect?

Marzipan

let's assume a novice has been gifted a FT Tutor as their trainer...what things do they need to start hoarding? let's also assume they were given a power pack, so we don't need to worry about the props, motors, control horns, servos, esc / controllers, push rods, control linkages and such. I'm a novice and need to start buying things...and these are what come to mind for me:
- tx
- rx
- crafty kit v2
- battery check / alarm
- servo tester
- batteries and battery charger
- lipo bags

and a side thread, what do you have in your go-gab when you're out flying? to take care of the common issues that can occur, etc. I'll start...
- 26oz of preferred hard liquor ;)

FlyerInStyle

Elite member
let's assume a novice has been gifted a FT Tutor as their trainer...what things do they need to start hoarding? let's also assume they were given a power pack, so we don't need to worry about the props, motors, control horns, servos, esc / controllers, push rods, control linkages and such. I'm a novice and need to start buying things...and these are what come to mind for me:
- tx
- rx
- crafty kit v2
- battery check / alarm
- servo tester
- batteries and battery charger
- lipo bags

and a side thread, what do you have in your go-gab when you're out flying? to take care of the common issues that can occur, etc. I'll start...
- 26oz of preferred hard liquor ;)
the crafty kit v2 has a servo tester and balance checker. as for the charger, if you dont mind making a ac to dc adapter using an old laptop power supply, the isdt q6 nano. lipo bags are basically the same generic ones. (lets assume is you, Im assuming)

checkerboardflyer