A bit of help on first build please 150 with flip32 mini

DumbThumbsRC

Okay my friends. Trying to make heads and tails of all of this and looking for a bit of help.

This is my first build and I'm a bit stumped.

Set up
Platform 150 mm
Motors 1306 3100
Esc emax 12 amp
Fc flip 32 mini
Props 3/4
Pdb 12 volt with no step down
Receiver spektrum satellite

Where do the wires go to that come out of the flip32 mini. I assume I need to solder them to the esc.

Can I really only use a spektrum satellite with this as I have seen diagrams of? Seems strange to me.

I can not find a manual for this thing.

Flat4

Okay my friends. Trying to make heads and tails of all of this and looking for a bit of help.

This is my first build and I'm a bit stumped.

Set up
Platform 150 mm
Motors 1306 3100
Esc emax 12 amp
Fc flip 32 mini
Props 3/4
Pdb 12 volt with no step down
Receiver spektrum satellite

Where do the wires go to that come out of the flip32 mini. I assume I need to solder them to the esc.

Can I really only use a spektrum satellite with this as I have seen diagrams of? Seems strange to me.

I can not find a manual for this thing.

Going by the pictures on RTFQ's website the 4 leads with the female servo connectors are for your 4 motors. They just need to be connected to the signal wire of your esc's, except for the one with the 3 leads, which will also need power and ground. Being that you building a 150, and space is limited, I would remove the servo connectors and directly solder the lines.

On that same breakout cable, there are 3 leads for RX Power, RX Ground, and RX PPM. those are the connections you would use if you wanted to use a receiver other than a spektrum satellite. It has a dedicated spot for just a spektrum satellite on the other side of the board.

Hope this helps, let me know if you need further clarification on anything. Setting up a flight controller for the first time can be a bit overwhelming.

DumbThumbsRC