Aura 5 rudder and elevator stick config

bill.diverman

I'm new to flying. I have 3 channel plane my radio is a flysky fs-I6X receiver is a FS-IA6B.
The aura 5 is working great, but now I would like to have the rudder and elevator on the right hand stick.
Using the arua 5 configuration tool I've made that change, but when I load my new config to the arua 5 the rudder is still on the left stick.
Does anyone have an answer for me?

Thanks
Bill

Ligbaer

50 Percenter
I'm new to flying. I have 3 channel plane my radio is a flysky fs-I6X receiver is a FS-IA6B.
The aura 5 is working great, but now I would like to have the rudder and elevator on the right hand stick.
Using the arua 5 configuration tool I've made that change, but when I load my new config to the arua 5 the rudder is still on the left stick.
Does anyone have an answer for me?

Thanks
Bill
plug the rudder into the aileron port on your receiver

dap35

Elite member
I think you have two options. Reconfigure the transmitter to map the rudder to the right stick, or remap the channel order (ie slot) in the Aura Config. I had to remap the channels to get the correct configuration on my FrSky which also connnects via sbus, which you can see on this rcgroups post. I don't think this is the planned use of this function, but it could work.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost.php?p=48298513&postcount=510

bill.diverman

I think you have two options. Reconfigure the transmitter to map the rudder to the right stick, or remap the channel order (ie slot) in the Aura Config. I had to remap the channels to get the correct configuration on my FrSky which also connnects via sbus, which you can see on this rcgroups post. I don't think this is the planned use of this function, but it could work.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost.php?p=48298513&postcount=510
Thank You for your help. I'll look into your suggestions

bill.diverman

I was able to move the rudder and elevator to the right stick by using the config tool.