Building Timmy P's Skymaster

Mr NCT

Site Moderator
If I'd thought ahead I would have left space here for the plans that I modified, but this is my first time posting plans so...
Here are the plans for Timmy P's Skymaster V 2.0. It takes 5 sheets of FB and 1 of poster board and or card stock. V2.0 build starts on post #13. I've flown this plane 3 times today - it's a sweet flier.

Since his thread has been dormant for awhile I thought I'd start a new one for my attempt at building Timmy's Skymaster. I've got all the parts cut but he recommended an aluminum spar. I didn't want to hacksaw it so I found another way.

It's nice to have friends with machines!

Attachments

• Timmy P Skymaster Plans.pdf
    1.5 MB · Views: 0
Last edited:

Mr NCT

Site Moderator
Finished the wing - boom - tail section (all but servos, waiting on USPS). Had trouble getting and keeping the booms square. May have to do a second one. Seriously thinking of LG now that I see how big this thing is. Pics to follow.
Sorry about the smart-alecky spar video. I repair manufacturing machines and had a customer who owed me a favor. Seemed so over the top to use a $600K machine to make parts for my hobby I just couldn't resist.

Indy durtdigger

Elite member
It's only over the top if you included a maniacal laugh as it worked it's magic. I haven't been frequenting the forums too much these last couple months. Looks like @Timmy dropped off the face of the earth, he was really active. Got any other pics? I remember this plane from the thread he made but don't think I've seen any actual pics of one.

Mr NCT

Site Moderator