• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Drone flight controller not seeing receiver after crash

Hey guys, I recently crashed my drone and when it crashed the propeller snagged the wires leading to my receiver and they became exposed. I beleive that the sbus and 5 volt cables might have shorted, but do not know for sure. I soldiered the wires back together and plugged the battery in. I also used a multimeter to check that the wires which broke were not broken in the insulation. The flight controller turns on and works fine, and my Frsky rxsr receiver binds to my Frsky lite pro remote control, but the flight controller receives no input from the receiver. I even bought another receiver but that also did not work. I honestly have no clue what's wrong and would really appreciate any insight as i'm pretty new to all this.

(Added some images of the drone and it connecting to Betaflight)

Attachments

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor
If you've replaced the Rx, and the wires are good, the only thing left is the FC. You may be able to use a different UART, depending on what FC you're using.

If you've replaced the Rx, and the wires are good, the only thing left is the FC. You may be able to use a different UART, depending on what FC you're using.
Yeah i'm using a MAMBA F405 mini MK2 flight controller, which when plugged into Betaflight shows four UART ports. (2 of which are already being used) Here's a diagram of the board which came with my drone. I have never interacted with UART and don't really know what do with it. All I know is that it means that you can use different data cables. Should I simply switch my Sbus cable to a different UART pad on the flight controller or is there something I can do in Betaflight software wise.

Attachments

Last edited:

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor