First tricopter build - help with ecalc site - what have I done wrong?

gregreh

Hi all,

Total noob so your patience is appreciated

I have ordered a Batbone kit and while I wait for my parts to arrive, I thought I would put figures into the ecalc website with the parts I've ordered to see what I got. Ive attached the results. I have a red warning about exceeding the the max current for the motor.

Screen Shot 2014-01-21 at 13.01.40.jpg

I've read on some other posts that this is not a figure to worry about and that it is the hover figures that is more important. Is this correct? If not what should I have bought differently?

Do you need to use 100% of the throttle? How do you prevent this? Limit settings on the TX?

I'm confused really as the parts I have used (other than the ESC's) are on the recommended page for the Bat Bone.

Motors http://hobbyking.co.uk/hobbyking/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=36809
Battery http://hobbyking.co.uk/hobbyking/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=26715
ESC http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/..._motor_speed_controller_simonk_firmware_.html
Props http://hobbyking.co.uk/hobbyking/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=35234

I tried modifying the ESC to different rated ones but to no effect so Im confused as to how that Maximum motor amp figure is achieved?? By changing the prop size to 6" I can get rid of the warning but I'm not sure what to do or if I have ordered something wrong. Or am I worrying about nothing??

Thanks for your help/advice

CrashRecovery

I'm a care bear...Really?
Mentor
If you go 100% on your throttle you will shoot up into the sky. I would run at least an 8" prop. You won't get the lift you need with the 6" props. What control board are you planning to use? Look at the older multi rotor videos ft does. The H quad is a real good one to help explain things. I never even come close to flying at 100%. Here are a few vids from the other day
http://youtu.be/DhuYpVm7UI4
http://youtu.be/XBsYkf8Tvig

earthsciteach