Help: upgrade broken E-max 250/280 or purchase HMB235?

Jrl

Guys - I could use some help deciding what to do about my frame. I currently have the e-max 250 frame that came with the clear plastic arms. The motor screws crack the plastic and I've gone through the original four arms and 4 more replacements. The things crack just sitting on the bench even when I install the screws finger tight. I added washers, which appears to help, but I'm out of spare arms. The E-max kits from MassiveRC now come with very nice 5MM carbon arms. I can purchase four carbon arms for $32 dollars or pick up a HMB235 for around $50.*

What would you guys do? I would probably just get the full e-max kit so I had spare parts or should I pick up the HMB235?

I'm running a GPS and OSD on my current e-max so room is important.*

I just fly for fun. No fpv racing up here in Rochester NY...yet.

Thanks!!

fyechaser

Jrl, I have an HMB235 that I've been flying now for several months. It's like a timex "it takes licking, and keeps on ticking" I use it at club events to teach fundamentals of multirotor flying to folks that never flown a multirotor. They haven't been able to kill it, and I haven't been able to kill it either. If durable is at the top of your list, you owe it to yourself to get one.
The main base frame even comes with a lifetime warranty.

No....I don't work for MultiRC, but I do know Mark and Shawn. Great folks to deal with.

Jim

P.S. I don't run GPS or OSD on mine but I would think you could find room if your careful with placement and wiring.

Last edited:

Darkback2