nano cpx - beginner help

6string

so, I am a newb with rc helicopters and have a nano cpx. I know cp helis aren't recommended for beginners but I have realistic expectations and willing to learn. Plus, I have some experience in real flight 7 simulator. In the simulator I can hover like a champ, but flying around is.... tough. I am a newb for sure.

So, I am having a lot of trouble with my nano. I wasnt expecting r miracles. But whenever I try and hover the heli pulls in the same direction And flys away from me. Is this normal? It makes it very hard for me to make minor corrections and get it under Control. I have a dx6i and programed it as recommended by the manual. All trims are normal.

I get that I may need more practice, but just want to make sure there isn't some setting or perhaps faulty heli getting in the way.

Any advice?

notreallyme

CP heli's are an animal unlike any other.when you say the heli pulls in the same direction and flys away from you can you explain more?

CP heli's fly different in and out of ground effect so how high are you trying to hover?

the tail rotor will always be trying push the heli sideways so to stay in 1 place the heli will be "tilted" to counteract the push.

small heli's are just unstable the bigger they are the more doctile they seem to be, little ones are just all over the place.

sim's make heli's easier to fly, adjust the sim if you can to make the heli's almost uncontrollable and get where you can fly them then flying the real one's seems a bit easier.

super small input's and expo.

6string

Thanks for the response notreallyme.

So, the only reason why I need to check if there is something wrong with the heli is because:

1.) total newb to even RC. All my experience is in the simulator.