need advice

grego-509

Okay so I'm new to the hobby and I bought a hubsan spyhawk ready to fly kit. It came with the transmitter, and plane with all electronics with just a little bit of assembly to do. Is the transmitter from hubsan able to work with other receivers or do I need to buy another transmitter? And if so what is a versatile 6 channel transmitter that I could get for under $100? I would prefer to buy from hobby king because a lot of stuff that flite test does is through products sold on hobby king. Are there any good but relatively low cost transmitter and receiver combinations? I want to compose a set up that I can build into a foam board plane. If you have any suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated. A list of parts from transmitter to receiver to motor ect. Would be very helpful

IFlyRCstuff

Flyer Of Many Things
No, any transmitter bought RTF except dx5e will not be compatible with anything else. All hobhy king sells is taranis or spektrum or jr. These are all good, but they are expensive and orange tx/jr operate on dsm2, you want dsmx. Another option is to go with the fly sky t6 (fs-t6) it has almost every function as the dx6i, and is 55$. This is an amazing transmitter that will do almost everything that a 6 channel should do (mixes, throttle curve, dr/expo, throttle hold, 20 model memory, etc.) Above 100 are the tactic 650s and dx6 and dx6i (I would go dx6i)

the list will vary plane to plane, but here are some general things you may need, these are all generalization prices, if you want specific I can get you that, but this should give you a reasonable estimate of the price. Recievers vary a lot, it all depends who the transmitter is from, how many channels it has so you will habe to look that one up youself, 4 channels range from 15 to 30, and a couple can be way dofferent, so look that one up. HAPPY FLYING!!!!

transmitter 100
foamboard 4
motor (about 1300kv) roughly 20
8x4 prop 3 to 6
20A esc roughly 15
1300 3s to 2200 3s 10 to 30