New Here - WW1 Combat

eness76

Hi guys, new here but I've been flying RC and building/designing for about 38 years. Somehow I just recently stumbled upon FliteTest. My 14yr old son recently became re-interested in RC (this dad's dream come true) and has progressed really quickly to the point of soloing our balsa airplanes. We decided to build a couple FT WW1 fighters to fly some combat, we just finished his triplane and it's ready for dawn patrol! Looking forward to diving into this foamboard medium more fully. I scratch built a mini-sportster last week and we've had a bunch of fun with it. Take care, all.
IMG_8346.JPG
IMG_8348.JPG
IMG_8349.JPG

P40VRP

Hi guys, new here but I've been flying RC and building/designing for about 38 years. Somehow I just recently stumbled upon FliteTest. My 14yr old son recently became re-interested in RC (this dad's dream come true) and has progressed really quickly to the point of soloing our balsa airplanes. We decided to build a couple FT WW1 fighters to fly some combat, we just finished his triplane and it's ready for dawn patrol! Looking forward to diving into this foamboard medium more fully. I scratch built a mini-sportster last week and we've had a bunch of fun with it. Take care, all.
View attachment 174951 View attachment 174952 View attachment 174953

Welcome to the forum! I'm really new myself, but what I have seen so far is an awesome bunch of RC enthusiasts who are more than willing to help out with any and all RC questions!

That's a great looking airplane. I was expecting the "Red Baron" himself to be jumping down from the cockpit. Or at least "Snoopy"!

eness76