Old Fogey Motor ?

alan0043

Hi Everyone,

I am not to sure where to post this question but I am hoping this is the correct place. I have been working on an Old Fogey. I had this motor in my box of spare parts. It has never been used. I am hoping it could work for the Old Fogey. The motor is a Turnigy D2826 2200kv. What to you guys think ? To big ? I that I read some where, where the Old Fogey could use a 'B' power pack. I am a rookie trying to learn about the hobby.

Thanks for any help,
Al

alan0043

Hi Everyone,

I am not to sure where to post this question but I am hoping this is the correct place. I have been working on an Old Fogey. I had this motor in my box of spare parts. It has never been used. I am hoping it could work for the Old Fogey. The motor is a Turnigy D2826 2200kV. What to you guys think ? To big ? I that I read some where, where the Old Fogey could use a 'B' power pack. I am a rookie trying to learn about the hobby.

Thanks for any help,
Al

Hi Everyone,

I understand that the Old Fogey could use an Emax CF 2822 with a 9"-10" prop with a 20 amp esc. I am still during research trying to understand what the numbers on a motor mean. So far I have not found anything about what size prop or esc to run on the Turnigy D2826 2200kV. But from what I have read so far it sounds like that the D2826 can spin faster because it is 2200kV motor.

If I have wrote anything wrong please correct me so I don't make a big mistake.

Flyingshark

Master member
Hi Everyone,

I understand that the Old Fogey could use an Emax CF 2822 with a 9"-10" prop with a 20 amp esc. I am still during research trying to understand what the numbers on a motor mean. So far I have not found anything about what size prop or esc to run on the Turnigy D2826 2200kV. But from what I have read so far it sounds like that the D2826 can spin faster because it is 2200kV motor.

If I have wrote anything wrong please correct me so I don't make a big mistake.