Help! Suggestion for a plane with a heavy payload capacity with a wingspan of 1.5 meters and a weight of 1.5 Kg without the payload.

QuarkNova

Hey everyone, I am quite new to the flying hobby. I have made a few models though which includes Mustang P51-D, a couple of gliders , a few Quadcopters and a hexacopter. So talking about fixed wing, I have always relied on plans and built kits so never thought about, the science and basics behind the models. I want to built a single motor fixed wing plane of a total weight of 1500 grams and a wing span of 1.5 meters. I am looking for a top wing configuration but if you have any other configurations that can help a heavy plane let me know. The most important part is that the aircraft should carry maximum weight possible for this configuration.
It would be really helpful if u guys suggest me a design for the above mentioned.

Ive attached a few models i made.

Thank You

Attachments

• IMG_20220519_162931.jpg
    IMG_20220519_162931.jpg
    11 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20220718_204326.jpg
    IMG_20220718_204326.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG-20220831-WA0012.jpg
    IMG-20220831-WA0012.jpg
    109.3 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Welcome to the forums.

Sounds like an ambitious project. As with all new pilots, I would encourage you to learn to fly first. We will be able to give you far more help if you start with a known design . FT has a number of trainers that would be a great place to start. After you learn to fly, build the plane of your dreams.

That said the FT Bushwhacker might fit your needs.

joelspangler