Videos by beginners!!!

LokaDesign

Just starting!
Don't be ashamed of your shitty first flight and just post it!!!!!!

Here is mine:

First flight equals first crash!

I am new to this hobby, which I already absolutely love. I have no friends or people I know that are into the same hobby, so I have to learn everything myself. Going through lots of tutorials online and learn by error basically. Which I think is part of the challenge, so far all problems I faced during building the Tricopter I have solved myself! And proud of it.

So yeah this is the first time I tried to fly the TriCopter and I just basically had a go at it. I think the word DISASTER describes pretty well how the first flight was. But ey I am not ashamed of it and I ll get it right next time. At least it DOES fly so I was already pretty content hehe ;)

Last edited:

Mustang7302

That pretty much looked like the first time I tried flying a multicopter in a simulator on the PC. After a couple of handful of crashes, I got the hang of it. I hope that practice translates to less damage to my tricopter that is still in progress.

I would suggest numbing down the controls a bit. Set the low side of the dual rates to about 40% for the Rudder, Elevator, and Ailerons with about 30% expo. From the looks of that hot rod (healthy amount of power), these might tame it down enough to get use to the controls.

Bring it up to a hover, get it trimmed (radio and gains on the flight controller) so it isn't wonder a lot. Then do simple patterns like forwards and back, then left to right, and then a square pattern. Once that is mastered, you can incorporate rudder to get it to rotate and really start flying around.

Most of all keep having fun with it and post more video!

LokaDesign

Just starting!
Thanks for the feedback Mustang, appreciate it, I ll try it out!

What simulator did you use, sounds like a fun thing to do for when I am bored at work and already went through all the latest episodes of Game of Thrones. ;)