WIP: Swappable Piper PA-12 Super Cruiser

thatjoshguy

1 > It's tail heavy. Forward your CG.
2 > More bands, two like yours, and two crossed over the wings in an "X"
(#64 bands, and use alignment slats, wing to fuselage)
3 > Go back and read your entire thread again. Many of your solutions are there already, like your landing gear issues.

No offence, my brother! But it seems to me like you asked for help about many/certain issues,
and didn't incorporate any of the advice you were given?

No offence taken, so long as you keep in mind I'm a very new pilot with no local help yet :) I just got my AMA membership and am meeting with a local club this weekend.

The new design reduced the weight in the tail a good bit, and I thought I had the CG correct. Maybe I don't though, next time I'll move the battery forward. When I balanced it the CG was about 1/3 back on the wing.

This was my third iteration of landing gear. As I think I mentioned, I hadn't realized one of the rubber bands had broken at first which is why I hand launched it. After the first crash I replaced the rubber band on the gear and it was stable for the second takeoff from the ground.

To rule out a loose wing entirely, I have gone ahead and glued the wing onto the fuselage for my next flight. If that corrects the yaw/roll, then I will know for certain that it was the issue and can work out a better mount with rubber bands or something. I have made certain that the wing is straight as well. between the servo wire extensions and Y cable for the ailerons I can make my connections without removing the wing anyway.

I'm listening!

thatjoshguy