2019 Fantasy Aircraft Design & Build Challenge!

JTarmstr

Elite member
Is this the official thread for this now? I posted in the older thread because I had an idea but I am not sure if I can commit to building it. I am horrible at painting, and would have to find some EDFs.

Call_of_Duty_Infinite_Warfare_Concept_Art_Mike_Hill_25_jackal-space-rear.jpg

Its basically a space YF-23.

Also though I am a Newbie pilot, I have been building aircraft for 5 or so years though (gliders, rockets and such)

Last edited:

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Is this the official thread for this now? I posted in the older thread because I had an idea but I am not sure if I can commit to building it. I am horrible at painting, and would have to find some EDFs.

Call_of_Duty_Infinite_Warfare_Concept_Art_Mike_Hill_25_jackal-space-rear.jpg

Its basically a space YF-23.

Also though I am a Newbie pilot, I have been building aircraft for 5 or so years though (gliders, rockets and such)

Welcome aboard! :D

Have you started a build thread yet?

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Wow thanks for the support guys! I dont have a build thread started b/c I dont have the materials yet, also I am new to forums and I dont know how this works yet

Just post a new thread in the "Mad Scratch Builders" section and start sharing what's going on with the build / design / ideas / questions / frustrations / shop cats / etc :D

No need to have the materials handy to get started on the planning - and as a general rule almost everyone who joins in the build challenge follows everyone else's build threads to so a lot of folks with experience and neat ideas can all help you get going or get over tough spots (y)

Dr. Looping Looie

Elite member
Hi guys I want to join the challenge, too.
But I didnt know what to do. Here are a few Ideas I had. Please tell meine what you like the most.
Focke Wulf Ta 283: