Anycopter Quad 370 Kit newbie help

arsenalj

Hi,

I am new to the forum and am excited to be here. I love what Flite test has done and am just as enthusiasitc as they are. I have been doing some research and I just can't find any material on how to setup the quad 370 with the electronics. I have ordered the items as listed in the product page from HK and am trying to find info on actually installing said items. I am new to the multi rotor scene, so any info is good info as far as I am concerned. I was hoping Flite test put out an article or show addressing this, but I haven't been able to locate any. I have also searched the forum to no avail. Maybe I am just incompotent but I am just trying to get some knowledge on said issue. Thank you to all who respond I really appreciate it. Till next time

cranialrectosis

Faster than a speeding face plant!
Mentor
Welcome to FT.

One of the beauties of multirotors is their mechanical simplicity.

The Quad is the simplest of them all.

Once your frame arrives from FT, assemble it following the instructions in the build video on the page you ordered it from. After that:
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Basic+Quadcopter+Tutorial+-+Chapter

Sorry, I did not know Google would be this condescending. I did not intend such.

Start with chapter 1 and go. Not everything will pertain to you but lots will. Learn the KK2 separately as well as binding your transmitter.

When you get stuck ask a question.

Last edited:

arsenalj

Thank you cranialrectosis for your help truly appreciate it. Real quick to answer RoyBro question I ordered the KK2.1 board.
Again thanks for the help Cran, I don't know why I couldn't find that on you tube. I guess I should ask now then the KK2.1 board how different is it and do I need to worry? From the description on HK I figured it was basically the same but a better version.

RoyBro

Mentor