B3 Charger Broke?

mmartinez85

Manual says when you plug it in LEDs should go from red to green. They just all light up green immediately and stay that way when I plug it in. No battery.

Issue is I think my battery is dead. Not powering receiver. Not powering servo tester. This is my first build (FT Tutor) and I haven't charged since I started the build and I also left the battery plugged into the plane last night (lesson learned). Was gonna run to the hobby store but was hoping someone with the same charger could help first.

IMG_20230922_144007594.jpg
IMG_20230922_153025395.jpg

cjhagemeyer

I don’t know if I had that same charger, but when I got into the hobby I had one similar. And when you plug the charger in the green lights come on, but then when you plug the battery in they turn red while it charges and then will turn green when it’s done

cjhagemeyer

Also you might think about picking up a lipo checker and alarm, they are about $3 and they are super handy to check the voltage of your lipo to see if it’s change discharged or had a dead cell or something like that

Shurik-1960

If you like aircraft modeling and you want to study for a long time and fly a lot- Buy these two things and you will be happy: you can quickly see the battery charge of the TPO banks, and putting it on the plane - by squeak, understand that you need to sit down. This kind of charging has been working for me for more than 10 years. I charge the batteries and transfer the batteries to long-term storage when I'm not flying.

mmartinez85

Thanks folks. Will check out those doohickeys. I do think my charger is broke. Went and got a new battery yesterday and it worked fine. When I plug the dead one into my current charger, all the lights remain green. Left it charging overnight, still dead. Got a new charger coming today so we'll see.

mmartinez85