Battery Trouble

Justin

So I just purchased two 3S 2200mAh 30C Turnigy batteries for my new Knuckle H Quad. I originally calculated which battery I needed on a motor that pulled 15 amps, so 60 amps in all. 2.2 times 30 equals 66. I was set. But then I got interested in some different motors and purchased those instead. Each one pulls 17 amps at its peak, so 68 amps in all. I forgot to redo my math for the new motors. Motors pull 68, batteries supply 66. However, when the motors are at 17 each (68) they are at full power which means the 30C battery would burst at 40C for ten seconds. Please correct me if I'm wrong, I'm new to multirotors. The order is already placed and should be arriving any day now (elapsed time 16d 22h). Based on my own calculations I should be fine, but I do not know if I am correct. Am I okay with the batteries I got?
P.S. I ordered a parallel adapter so If that can help It would be great!
P.S.S. I ordered 30 amp ESCs for expanding purposes (i.e. FPV, drops, etc.). My ESCs are fine.

Second Question. I now own three Lipo Batteries (when order comes in it will be five). One has been in service for four years and is puffed (3S 1300mAh 15C for my Super Cub). I ordered another battery for the Super cub a few months ago (same type[a little bit puffed]). A couple months ago I received a Parkzone T-28 and with it came a 3S 1800mAh 15C) it is in perfect condition. Anyways I thought it was about time I store them safely. I found a thick brass bowlish thing (more like a cylinder). I thought I could store my Lipos in there and cap it off with cardboard wrapped in a lot of aluminum foil. I don't know whether to store it in the basement on a concrete floor or in my room, where they can be easily checked on every day. I will try to upload a picture of my situation ASAP.