Beginner transmitter

jangodog

Hi. Thank’s for membership in this nice forum. I’m new with rc hobby and i’m stuck on what transmitter i should go with. A lot of RTF beginner planes like Apprentice mini take advantage of the bind and fly thing from Spektrum radios. Others say go with Futaba. I know it’s a religion on the brands but i think the fly and bind and SAFE technology is a good learning curve for beginners. Please, help me?

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Welcome to the forums! :D

There's a great thread with lots of info for buying that first transmitter over here:

https://forum.flitetest.com/index.php?threads/which-transmitter-you-should-buy.37966/

Generally, spending a little more money on the stuff that stays on the ground (transmitters, battery chargers, tools) and saving a little more on the things that go in the air (and get damaged in crashes) is a good idea - especially when starting out. But there are good options in every budget when it comes to transmitters now!

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
If you are mostly going to fly store bought planes, you should go with Spektrum. If you are going to mostly build you own, there are much cheaper options, that are just as good. My favorite is Flysky

jangodog

Oh, and if i go with the Mini Apprentice can i then go with larger batteries then the 1300mAh-3s that come with the plane?
Can you recommend some from Hobbyking as the are a lot cheaper then the ones i can buy here in Denmark? And thank’s for quick respons , guys:)

FDS

Elite member