Bloody wonder setup question from Australia

Squares

Hi guys,
This is my first build and I need some advice on what setup to run in this bloody wonder.
It's made from foam board sourced in Australia, and the current setup is a NTM 28-26s 1200kv, hobbyking 20A esc, 8x3.8 prop, 1800mah 3s battery. The total weight is 538g.
Because the Aussie board is heavier than the Adams board, I need some ideas on a better setup to get more power as I'm flying ok at the moment but at 3/4 to full throttle for most of the flight.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 25
Last edited:

ktmrocks

Try a 9x5 or similar (9x4.7, 9x4.5 etc.). your setup should be able to handle it.

I agree, a 9X5 or even an 8X6. The 9X5 will give you really strong climbs and quick acceleration, but will shorten flight times, all other things being equal.

The 8X6 will also shorten flight times a bit and will not climb quite as fast as the 9X5, but with the light weight of the BW you may not be looking at a huge difference. What you will notice are blistering fast speeds in dives and straight and level.

Do you plan on flying your BW in combat?

If so, the longer prop will be the best choice since you will want tractor-like grunt to accelerate quickly with the added weight and drag of a streamer.

Get both props and see what you like.

Cheers!

bacpck

Looks great, I am having a hard time getting my CG good on mine with the same set up, however I am trying to run the battery internally.

jayz 84

Posted a thousand or more times
If you want the real power from that motor use a 8x5 prop on 1300 to 1500 mah 4s batterys 20-25c batterys

Squares

Thanks guys, looks like I'm getting some props and 4s battery's to try out.

Any recommendations for a bigger motor/esc setup still using 3 or 4s battery's, if I choose to go down that path.

I will eventually using it for combat, but the crepe streamers I've found so far are too fragile. What do you guys use.

jayz 84