Build thread: Jeworks Eurofighter Typhoon

danskis

Master member
I've decided to do a build thread on the Jetworks Eurofighter Typhoon because while we've seen lots of @shadeyB amazing finished products I haven't seen many build threads on Jetworks plans. This is my first EDF so we'll see how it turns out. I bought some model plane foam over a year ago and its just been sitting (I'm a very slow builder so this won't be updated daily like other threads). This is also my first build using the grade C model plane foam (mpf), UHU POR and carbon fiber to reinforce the wings. I picked the Eurofighter because it had a low parts count and I wanted to build a delta wing plane. It also looked like it had the least amount of sanding to shape the fuselage. I've been really happy with the materials. The mpf is very easy to work with. Its different than ReadiBoard in that it doesn't bend easily but its very forgiving, resilient and easy to cut. UHU POR makes assembly easy and fast - I like working with it. I bought pultruded 5mm square CF tubing from Walmart online. I got 4 one meter sticks for $22 - no shipping charge. The Jetworks plans are very complete as is the build manual. The design of the plane takes advantage of the materials and so far the build has been easy and straightforward. I'm part way through the basic airframe build. The next step will be a challenge - mounting the EDF and making the thrust tube.

Eurofighter.jpg

shadeyB

Legendary member
awesome buddy, i have the Typhoon on the bench also however it's a 150% monster with HET Typhoon motor

shadeyB

Legendary member