Caddx vista with aura 5 lite

ace crouton

So I'm still pretty new to the hobby so sorry if this is a obvious question. I have a nano goblin that I set up with a aura 5 and it flies great. Now that I'm comfortable flying line of sight I want to get into fpv. I would like to use a caddx vista but am unsure how I connect it to the aura. Pretty sure I wont have OSD with the aura which is fine for now since I don't plan on flying far right away. I eventually would like to do an Inav build but wanna keep it simple at first. My receiver uses the 3 port plug on the aura so would I power the vista from the 4 port even though the vista harness has 5 wires? I see guys soldering the vista wires directly on other FCs but I don't think its possible with the aura. I've found tons of info on connecting them to matek boards but nothing with the aura 5 lite. Any advice?

Flying Monkey fab

Elite member
I'm just getting into FPV myself but have a decent understanding of electronics.

First off, forget about the aura as there is no OSD, and the voltage out is too small. The three-cell battery voltage is perfect for this so if your ESC has that second plug that a lot of them have now, that will do it. Or you can wire it directly to another small 3 or 4 cell battery. That is what I have done. Forget the extra wires, for now, they are for OSD, just go red to red and black to black and cap off the rest.
If neither of the first two solutions works for you then you will need to make some kind of jumper to get battery voltage. You could do this with a male and a female battery connector and some wire.

Attachments

• 20220109_220854.jpg
    20220109_220854.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
Last edited:

ace crouton

I'm just getting into FPV myself but have a decent understanding of electronics.