Help! Don’t kno what I’m doin!

Nottaclue

Sup! I am fairly new with drones. Well, at least when it comes to racing ones and such.
I have a mini Mach 1 with FLYSKY FS-i6X Transmitter. I bought’em two days ago used. I can not figure how to set it up! I’ve watched videos, searched and read but can’t get it set correctly. When I try and set the failsafe while watching a video, a bunch of times, somehow that Model Select doesn’t control the drone any longer. So then I setup a new model and I do the same thing. Also, I’m not sure tho, but from my experience with rtf drones, this remote will not throttle back down after it takes off. I mean not back to zero. I have to disarm it when I wanna land it. If that makes any sense...sorry for the chapter I typed! Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!
Lets start with WHICH Mach 1 we are talking about. Are we talking the Walmart ready to fly? a Racedayquads mach1 prebuilt? some other Mach 1?

Also a few pictures with screen shot maybe of the (assume) Betaflight pages where you are making changes. Finally possibly a video (landscape phone video if using a phone not vertical we cant see squat that way please) of the throttle issues. Will it actually land and sit there spinning or do you have trouble getting it back to the ground once it takes off?

Nottaclue

Lets start with WHICH Mach 1 we are talking about. Are we talking the Walmart ready to fly? a Racedayquads mach1 prebuilt? some other Mach 1?

Also a few pictures with screen shot maybe of the (assume) Betaflight pages where you are making changes. Finally possibly a video (landscape phone video if using a phone not vertical we cant see squat that way please) of the throttle issues. Will it actually land and sit there spinning or do you have trouble getting it back to the ground once it takes off?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 0

Nottaclue