Help! Flight Controller Failure. Need help identifying problems.

Oh I don't know where to begin... This is probably going to be long.

I have never built a quad-copter before and me and my friends decided to take it as a fun project for winter break.

I acquired a 1/8 inch aluminum sheet and my friends designed a frame on solidworks to water jet and CNC Mill at the university.
It was a very promising frame that wasn't too heavy in weight. I believe it was around 0.25kg
received_597956520977414.png Frame Designed on SolidWorks
received_2468959743352514.jpeg Aluminum Sheet after water jetting
received_438689487020121.jpeg Frame on CNC Mill prepping for mounting holes
received_455814575082661.jpeg Post CNC Mill

received_452060998822694.jpeg Version One. (It looks so ugly. I know).

Here's where problems starting showing up. My first flight controller was a T-Motor F7 Premium Flight controller. It was a expensive FC and I thought it would pay off. My PDB had a 8pin connector while the Flight Controller had 10. So i opted to use 22awg solid core wire instead. Everything was wired correctly with good solder joints. The problem is that the Battery + and - through hole connectors on the flight controller started shorting. Melting the wire. I thought i could remedy this with some hot glue. It held up until I tested the quad outside and had high throttle. It burned through the hotglue and destroyed the PCB layer, permanently shorting the connectors internally.

Version 2:

20200101_162654.jpg

I was afraid of through hole connectors at that point on and opted for a 4 in 1 ESC with a connector and got a Lumenier Lux F7 Ultimate.

I thought my problems were over. I was wrong.

The ribbon cable pinouts for the ESC iFlight SucceX 50A had the group of Motor Serial in a different location that the Lumenier LUX F7. Not to mention the positive and negative were swapped. Luckily I double checked this, otherwise the FC would get hit with a 6S LiPo polarity reversed.