Need help with plane!

NicCf1

Hey guys, I have a FT trainer plane that’s been doing some really weird stuff. I recently graduated from the FT explorer to this. I made it a few days ago and every time I fly it it starts to sway back and forth a lot! I will try to post a video if I can but for now I only have a pic of it. Btw I’m a beginner

Attachments

• IMG_5201.jpeg
    IMG_5201.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0

Foamforce

Possibly tail heavy? I notice that you moved the servos to the back which would make it more tail heavy than the original design. That should also make it pitchy (up and down quickly). Is that what you’re seeing, or only left to right sway? If only left to right, then maybe loose control rods?

I’ve also head of something called Dutch Roll which sounds like what you’re describing, but I’ve never seen that on a Tiny Trainer.

NicCf1

Possibly tail heavy? I notice that you moved the servos to the back which would make it more tail heavy than the original design. That should also make it pitchy (up and down quickly). Is that what you’re seeing, or only left to right sway? If only left to right, then maybe loose control rods?
I’ve also head of something called Dutch Roll which sounds like what you’re describing, but I’ve never seen that on a Tiny Trainer.
Here is a video of the plane flying.

Piotrsko

Master member
My SWAG from the video: horrendous prop for such a small plane, looks like you arent actually flying as horizontal helicoptering. The wag seems to be tip stalls. What effect does full down trim have?
<ctr><alt><del>.

Take prop off and fling it couple times as a glider to get CG correct, you should end up with 50 ft of glide in a straight line when it's set correctly. Check the current cg, suspect it balances behind the high point of the wing

NicCf1