New to Drones. Please help me?

Abba

Hi everyone,

I'm a complete beginner to FPV drones, though not a complete beginner to electronics.

I've ordered a bunch of parts to build my own drone at home. And i think i have gotten everything i need. But im a bit confused about receivers/transmitters.
So I had ordered a Flysky FS-i6 Radio which comes with a receiver.
I also bought This:
Realacc GX210 5.8G 40CH 200mW Raceband Mini AV VTX FPV Transmitter RP-SMA

So i'm assuming that the VTX sends signal to my goggles of what the camera on the drone is seeing right?

But i don't understand how the drone itself is being controlled. Am i supposed to wire in the radios receiver to the drone somewhere?

I know this is probably a stupid question but Please, any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you!!

makattack

Winter is coming
Mentor
Hello Abba and welcome to the wonderful world of rc and flitetest forums! Your inventory is missing a few details that would complete your multorotor project. That might be what you need to complete:

A flight controller.
Electronic speed controllers (brushless)
Brushless motors.

You mention goggles but don't mention the video receiver that is presumably built into them. You will want to ensure they are compatible with your video transmitter and the antennas match.

The devil is in the details though and it would be hard to describe all the options in a single post. There are numerous good YouTube videos out there that describe building multorotors from scratch. Flitetest has a good number of them.

French

Construire Voler S'écraser Répéter
+1 to what Makattack said. If you provide us a list of everything you've purchased, it will help tremendously.

Abba

Thank you all for helping me out, And sorry i didn't list out all of my items, ill list them below here:
Flysky FS-I6 Transmitter with IA6 Receiver, 2.4Ghz Radio system Mode 2 Left hand throttle
Eachine 1000TVL Mini FPV Camera 1/3 CCD 110 Degree 2.8mm Lens NTSC PAL Switchable