New to Multirotors and have some performance questions about my tricopter

Magnus357

I'm relatively new to multirotors, having only a Traxxas QR4 before.

I went in feet first and bought the Batbone tricopter kit.

It's equipped as follows:

Turnigy Park300 motors
GemFan 8x45 props (CCW only)
Turnigy Plush 18A ESCs
Turnigy XGD-10HM Digital Micro Servo 2.2kg / 10g / 0.12
KK2.0

Here's a terrible picture of it:
photo.JPG

I got it up an running the other day after taking my time to make sure everything was right.

- I've setup my KK2.0 trims so every is zeroed
- The channel move in the direction indicated on the KK2.0 (I assume when it says right/left/up/down that is the direction the TX stick is supposed to move)
- Calibrated the KK2.0 on a level surface
- Set the PI values to what was recommended on a tricopter video on YouTube

Now for the issues I'm having:

1. The tail servo assembly doesn't want to center. When my TX stick goes back to center the tail assembly wont get back to center automatically. I can move then stick a bit then release again and it seems to center. The servo I bought has equal or better specifications to the one recommended by Flitetest. Do I just need a higher quality servo or do I potentially need a stronger one? The tail assembly doesn't seem to be binding and the servo will move through the entire range of motion.

2. Once I get the tricopter into a hover it wants to yaw the the right slowly. It requires a constant left rudder input, about 25%, to keep the unit stable. I can't really tell if the yawing gets worse as throttle increases or not. Is this a KK2.0 calibration thing or do I need to be playing with the PI settings?