Noob here - with a question

Sharpe

Hi Guys,
I am from the UK, looking to get into flying drones for photographic reasons, and because I like the view from the camera rather than from the ground (this is where I went wrong with my micro RC helo). Anyway, I just thought I would seek opinions from of the old and the bold on this forum before I wade in with a major investment.

I already have the Phantom 4 pro and the Mavic Pro at the top of the list, but I am really keen to see what others think of both and also to see if anyone suggests anything different, I am not 100% wedded to these models or even DJI in general if there are other good options out there. They just seem to perform really well in reviews I have seen so far.

So what am I looking for?:

Priority order:
1) Drone safety. As a new user I am looking for a drone that has lots of 'self protection', ie sensors that keep from crashing into things, terrain avoidance, anti collision, auto take off/land, automatic fly home and recovery etc. Not only because as a new user this helps me protect my expensive equipment but also because I am going to be using the drone in complex terrain (windy, remote, rugged, trees, cliffs, water etc).

2) Redundancy. Again, this is a major investment so I want to make sure I still have it if something goes wrong. Also, I am likely to be flying the drone over water, near high cliffs etc so having the peace of mind that I will still have the thing if something goes wrong (connection cuts, camera dies, motor fails etc).

3) Flight simplicity. I am looking for a drone that has lots of simple 'autonomous' flight capability. As a new user I am really keen to have a drone that allows for 'hands off, automated flight options similar to those seen on the Phantom 4pro. While I do expect that with practice I will be able to do more and more of my own flying, its nice to have a system that can do it for you when your still learning or when you are in a 'zero fail situation'.