Noob troubles: my "color" camera is only showing b&w

BigShooter

I'm completely new to FPV. As of now, I have only gotten to the point of hooking all my components up on the bench for testing. I have one of the DAL 700tvl board cameras that is PAL mode. My tx/rx is a generic Chinese 5.8ghz units ( no brand, but the model numbers are similar to some Boscam one's I've seen: RC5808 rx, and TS58200 tx). The transmitter is listed as NTSC/PAL on the video format.
I have it all hooked up, and though the image is very sharp and clear, it is in black & white.
My question is, is there a way of switching between color modes on these types of cameras? I know I have seen ones that look very similar that say they are, but I know nothing about them.
Any help will be appreciated!

Snarls

Gravity Tester
Mentor
Where are you testing your camera? Some cameras will have the color go black and white if there is not enough light. Outside in the sun it should do color. Also make sure that you have the TX and RX channels perfectly matched. Being on the channel next to the right one can sometimes give video, but with poorer colors.

BigShooter

Where are you testing your camera? Some cameras will have the color go black and white if there is not enough light. Outside in the sun it should do color. Also make sure that you have the TX and RX channels perfectly matched. Being on the channel next to the right one can sometimes give video, but with poorer colors.