Quadcopter build

MrBigRig

Complete noob :p
Hello

I've recently taken an interest in multi-rotors and i have decided to try and build my own! However i am a complete novice on choosing the correct parts and would just like some confirmation on the parts i've chosen before i spend any money, furthermore if anyone has any tips they'd be greatly appreciated :)

Frame: Q450 v3
Motors: LDPOWER MT2206-1900KV Brushless Motor
ESCs: Turnigy Multistar 20A V2
Propellars: 6030 props
Battery: Multistar Racer Series 1600mAh 4S 40C
Transmitter: HobbyKing transmitter

As well as a LIPO battery charger and other necessities. Thanks in advance :)

Jugsy

Hi MrBigRig, welcome to the forums!

I see you're looking to buy a transmitter with this build, so I assume this is your first foray into RC.

I strongly recommend you get yourself something you can just fly when you're starting out, if you've never flown a quad before it's going to be hard to set up and tune a build. The Blade Inductrix is all the rage right now for fun, easy, indoor/outdoor micro quads. There's a recent FT video on how to mod them for FPV and beef up their performance and durability. The Blade Nano QX and similar offerings from Hubsan or Syma are also great starting points.

Secondly, "quadcopter" is a bit too vague nowadays. What are you looking to get out of the hobby? If you're interested in racing that frame is way too large and probably not tough enough. If you're interested in photography/videography you probably want to look at saving some more cash to look at a product or build that will deliver the shots you're after. If you just want to putt around the local park, that frame is about right, but those motors are quite different from the recommended setup and while I haven't heard anything bad about Turnigy ESCs, I certainly don't hear or see them being used by any pilots I know or follow online.