• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Taranis Q X7 OpenTX Battery Capacity Remaining Lua Script

http://rcdiy.ca/battery-capacity-remaining/
https://youtu.be/AeMpwOn516s

The battery capacity remaining script was taken by a user, improved, and sent back to me to share with the community. This is what open source is all about!

Besides battery capacity remaining based on mAh we now have the option to use the script with just a voltage sensor. We also have some cool and silly sound effects when you allow your battery to run down too low :)

Check out the blog post and video.

Stay Safe & Have Fun

Last edited:
Hey man, tried this on my Q X7 but unfortunately it doesn't seem to work with the newest version of OpenTX (2.2). I get a

"Script syntax error
TELEMETRY/mAhRe2.lua:7 unexpected symbol near <"

That, or I'm doing something wrong. Not sure what. Not new to OpenTX but this is my first time trying a Lua.

Last edited:
Oh... no. I just downloaded the Zip that contained everything.

Weirdly, I did what you suggested, and now it works :)

Could you explain why? It was mAhRe2.lua in the Zip, but the contents are totally different from the one when downloading the way you show. (Looking at it with Lua editor).

I should have mentioned - I apologize for not. I am using the 150A Hall effect sensor, not the 40A one with VFAS. So I went to the Lua and disabled the voltage sensor. All is well in that regard and it&#8217;s no longer on the screen when the script is running.