Want to say hi! I also have alot of questions :)

Vazz

Hi Guys, I am Markus from Germany (Cologne), I want to say hi to all these awesomepeople here in the forum. I found Flite Test by accident on YouTube some weeks ago and I'm totally hooked to get into the RC Hobby. But I am not a complete Noob, I flew an Skyflex 2000 long time ago when I was ~12 ;)
skyflex2000_01.JPG

I was always accompanied by my dad, but he was also new to this hobby. I grew older and we stopped flying together at some point :/ But I never really gave up on RC flying, because of that I have some "flying toys" like the Hubsan x4 Quadcopter and some noname little helicopters. After watching a lot of the Flite Test Videos and reading a lot of stuff here in the Forum, I want to start over with my old "love". The Technic behind the Hobby evolved so much, like high capacity Lipo, 2,4Khz Transmitter and so on … ;) its awesome.

That was the Part where I told you a little bit of me, and now I hope you will share some of your knowledge with me :D
I want to start (restart) with a Simple Storch Speedbuild kit, and have some Questions about the appropriate Transmitter/Reciever, Motor, Wing Setup.

Transmitter/Reciever: I want to buy the Frsky Taranis Qx7 Transmitter, I watched some Videos about it and read some tutorials about how to Setup… But I can't really figure out which receiver would be the best. I also have to buy the EU Version that doesn't support all receivers that can be bundled with the International Version. The X Series? The S6R,S4R? Maybe something different?