Beginner collecting information about FPV

Hi guys,
a month ago, I finished my Tricopter build (I posted a thread called "First Tricopter Build - Advice welcome!" in the Multirotor newbie section). Since then I'm having a ton of fun, flying nearly every day. Even in strong winds, it is so nice to fly!
I knew before I build it, that at some point, I'm gonna buy an FPV kit. With these big steps I'm making (I really have the feeling that I get better with every flight I do) I think I will be able to mount FPV gear in the next couple of months (1-3 months, depends on how often I'm able to fly) when I get the money for it. I'd rather wait a little longer and spend a bit more than buy some cheapo gear and losing the fun with it after a couple of weeks.
So I'm searching for good FPV gear (glasses, cam, and TX) for a FPV beginner - and don't yell at me: I know I have little flying experience and should be practicing a bit more before starting FPV, but I like to inform me in advance, so that I can search for a good deal for some time.
Do you have recommendations for when it is a good idea to add FPV gear to a Tricopter? Something like "if you're able to fly the basic manouvers and do not get confused with directions and can do some loops and flips, then FPV is a good next step"? I know that one has to know that for himself, but I wanna know if I'm heading in the complete wrong direction and should be practicing a ton (like a year or so) more before even thinking about FPV...

I mainly looked at the fatshark goggles, because they are so popular and readily available, and they have kits including everything one needs. It seems like I have 2 viable options with fatshark:
Fat Shark Predator V2 - cheaper solution, smaller FOV
Fat Shark Attitude V2 - A bit more expensive, bigger FOV, connection to external sources possible