Can anyone help me out?

Allanda

I am quite new to the RC hobby, and so far have only bought RTF planes. I recently bought a ZOHD Drift FPV version, not realising that it doesn't come with a receiver. I have a Spectrum DxeA transmitter which came with my Apprentice s15 e, and am wondering if I can use this with the ZOHD Drift, and if so, what receiver I would need to buy. I've spent ages searching the internet, but can't find an answer! Any help would be most gratefully received!

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
Depends on your channel requirement, but the cheapest Spektrum receiver's I found where the AR410 (4ch version) and the AR620 (6ch version). Both are Ariel-less receivers (the ariel is built into the case), so you don't have wires trailing everywhere and positioning in your model isn't that critical either, any angle or orientation. They have a great range too, I have used them in my gliders in the past with no problems as well as sports planes.

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
1634491163325.png
AR410
1634491183169.png
AR620

Allanda

Thanks TheFlyingBrit. Do you know if these work with the Kopilot Lite flight controller that comes with the FPV version of the Zohd Drift? And will it plug into the PWM or sbus socket? Thanks.

FlyerInStyle

Elite member
Thanks TheFlyingBrit. Do you know if these work with the Kopilot Lite flight controller that comes with the FPV version of the Zohd Drift? And will it plug into the PWM or sbus socket? Thanks.
I have them, and I think they would work with the pwm. if you want something cheaper though, lemonrx has some good offbrand ones.

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
To be honest I don't use Flight Controllers and no longer fly with a Spektrum transmitter either. I use open TX these days and would use an FRsky or Futaba receiver using Sbus if I was going down a flight controller route.