Foresighted and FPV goggles???

I am just getting into fpv and my current experience is using a first generation Quanum box type headset. I am ready to upgrade and put a chunk of change down,,,,,but I am hesitant until I get a major question answered. I am foresighted,,,actually it is just old eyes that need magnifying readers like 1.5's or 1.75's when I read or do computer work. When I use the headset I still have to use them ( the included frenzel screens didn't seem to work for me). If I were to go to a set of Fatsharks with the slots for corrective inserts will the right inserts work in my case? Or what are folks doing when using a headset like a Cyclops? I know there are bunches of baby boomers out there with aged eyes like mine flying fpv..... I need to hear from you as to your solutions once you upgraded in fpv eyewear. Again,,,,,I do not wear prescription glasses,,,,,just magnifying readers. I look forward to putting this issue in my rear view mirror so I can smartly make my purchase. Thanks all! ! !

Here in the UK 'reading glasses' are available quite cheaply, most goggles will allow for glasses. That may be a good route to follow? Not having goggles I can only speculate...

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor
I know Mr. Steele uses prescription inserts in his Fatsharks, it doesn't seem to inhibit his abilities ;)

TazRC

Obsession, not hobby
If you're "foresighted" then you should know what you'll need, lol! :D

Being mostly nearsighted and requiring correction for far, I went with Rx lens inserts: https://tazrc.com/customfpx

If you require only slight magnification for reading, I would try nothing first and then the lowest power diopters to see if there's any difference. This is for goggles of course.

Fyathyrio

If still using the original fresnel lens setup, the V2 Pro upgrade kit has some awesome lenses. For about $20 you can upgrade your current setup. Even if you move on to goggles, it's a nice improvement for when you give people rides.