Hello from Alaska

Hi folks! I just joined the forum, and also just purchased my first FT plane, an Explorer starter kit with radio to hopefully launch me into the fixed wing fpv and video world. A little about me: I'm in the US Coast Guard stationed in Kodiak, Alaska. I've been a crew member and mechanic on HC130H aircraft for ten years. I've been a pilot and aircraft mechanic most of my life too. Currently I'm a Flight Engineer, but years ago I used to operate the C130's inflight sensor systems, which is where my interest in aerial video comes from. Not many jobs let you covertly chase drug runners in the pacific one day, and search the Bering Sea for lost mariners the next. Anyway, I've been a fan of FT for a long time and am really excited to get in the air and hopefully make some great video of my amazing home. Also, my username comes from the flight checklist response in my everyday job, my wife says I say it in my sleep sometimes.

Grifflyer

WWII fanatic
Hi great to have you, and WOW you worked on Herc's I love those planes.

Welcome to the addiction!

TEAJR66

Flite is good
Mentor
Hello and welcome to the forums. Lots of help around here. Ask questions as they arise. Share pics and vids of your accomplishments, and failures. Without video evidence, it did not happen. Can't wait to see the video that comes out of Kodiak.

kadon