M.talha

Hey there i hope you guys are doing wonderful! i posted a while back asking if there were any plans regarding the shinden and on that post someone suggested me to learn CAD and make my own plans so thats what i did i started learning CAD firstly on fusion 360 and then switching over to other softwares as well.
i made my first ever rc plane using fusion 360 its was basically for a local rc plane designing competition and i had to design some unique features to have an edge over the others the unique feature was that of wing mounting mechanism that being said down below is the design i came up with it looks really basic offcourse because this is my first ever design so theres not much to expect. for the airfoil i used the trusty clarkyl i forgot the taper ratio of the wing as this was a really long time ago. the main issue that i encountered was the cg and i still have issue with Cg when designing a plane so any sugestion or guide on that would be really helpful. oh and the entire fuselage + tail was made using 6mm and 3mm balsa wood while the wings were made using fiberglass
4.PNG
1.PNG
6.PNG
IMG-20230626-WA0033.jpeg
IMG-20230626-WA0037.jpg
IMG-20230707-WA0050.jpeg

Mr NCT

Site Moderator
Hey there i hope you guys are doing wonderful! i posted a while back asking if there were any plans regarding the shinden and on that post someone suggested me to learn CAD and make my own plans so thats what i did i started learning CAD firstly on fusion 360 and then switching over to other softwares as well.