Looking for Multi Rotor help! Please advise!

ChristopherSeruge

Hey everyone I'm new to the Flitetest community and came looking for help in the hobby of multi rotors, more specifically a quad. I've done my own research on youtube and online but still not sure on all the parts or specs that would "WORK together". I've put together a quad similar to one I've seen on Flitetest and ready to put electronics on it.

I've put together a shopping list on HobbyKings' website and was hoping that the community could help me determine weather what is in the shopping cart is the correct specs or if things needed to change or even add different types. For example I don't understand how to decide what SpeedController to use in comparison to the type of motor.
Also if any parts in the list are considered bad or there is something better please tell me. :)

At the end of the day I'm looking to put something together that I can fly cheep and still have fun with the GoPro.

Specs:*
H quad design;
Length from motor 1 - motor 2: 10 inch
Length from motor 1- motor 3 : 11 1/4 inch
The quad weighs in at 10.0 oz with GoPro attached. *

SHOPPING LIST:
1 OrangeRx T-SIX 2.4GHz DSM2 6CH Programmable Transmitter w/10 Model Memory and 3-Pos Switch (Mode2)
1 OrangeRx R615X Spektrum/JR DSM2/DSMX Compatible 6Ch 2.4GHz Receiver w/CPPM
4 MT2213-935KV MultiStar Motor and Propeller Combo 10-4.5 CW CCW
1 XT60 to 4 X 3.5mm bullet Multistar ESC Power Breakout Cable
1 10CM Male to Male Servo Lead (JR) 26AWG (10pcs/set)
4 TURNIGY Plush 25amp Speed Controller
1 HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA)
2 Turnigy 1000mAh 3S 20C Lipo Pack (Are these ok for this set up??)

Last edited:

Tritium

Amateur Extra Class K5TWM
Your show cart link only works on your machine. No one else can see it since the cookie resides with your machine.
You will have to add it to your post by another method.

Thurmond

mmeyer

Heres my two bobs worth :)