Micro Quad Build

quadsview

So I have wanted to make a micro quad for a while now but just haven't got around to it. So I decided that I would bring it to you guys and get some ideas. So I would like to have any suggestions you might have. I have come up with some basic guidelines for this build:

1. 2-3 in. props: http://www.paragonuav.com/rx-3040t-v2-props-2cw-2ccw-white/

2. Brushless motors: http://www.getfpv.com/motors/dys-130...-ccw-pair.html

3. ESC's: http://flyduino.net/KISS-ESC-2-4S-12A-v12_1

4. Flight controller:http://flyduino.net/KISS-FC-32bit-Flight-Controller-V103_1

5. Frame ( 100mm-150mm) PD130 http://properdrone.com/product1.html

6. Vtx: http://www.banggood.com/Eachine-ET200-5_8G-200mW-Mini-Transmitter-p-972618.html

7. Camera:http://www.banggood.com/600TVL-8_0MP-14-2_8mm-CMOS-FPV-170-Degree-Wide-Anlge-Lens-Camera-PALNTSC-p-984345.html

So if anyone has any suggestions on any of these products just let me know.

*This is my first build log so bear with me.

Last edited:

Flat4

What are your goals with it? Are you looking for something for tight indoor flying, or something for outside? Are you confident in your soldering skills, these small builds get tight on real estate, real fast.

quadsview

What are your goals with it? Are you looking for something for tight indoor flying, or something for outside? Are you confident in your soldering skills, these small builds get tight on real estate, real fast.

I would like to be able to do some indoor flying but mainly to do more flying in tighter areas outside. I am fairly confident in my soldering skills but I am trying to find a fine tip that I can put on my soldering iron.

Flat4