motors not starting in sync and rpm not the same

Cory kaufman

So I’m relatively new to this hobby but I’m having a blast with it and I got the tiny trainer and it flys great and I’ve got a couple other planes I’ve built to and was starting to put electronics in and setting them up for whenever I feel I’m skilled enough to fly them and the specific one I am having trouble with is the a-10 it is an amazing plane and I have followed all the setup steps in their build video and triple checked the settings but one of the motors starts up later than the other and doesn’t have as much thrust as the other along with neither of them start up till sometime after 50% throttle also the differential thrust on them won’t work also the ailerons are not staying in their default positions after I move them I have a video too better show the issue but I can’t post it on here that I can find ,thanks.

(I have also tried using different batteries and motors to make sure there was no faulty equipment)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 0

Burnhard

It sounds a bit like your ESCs might not be properly calibrated. Try to recalibrate the ESCs. If the issue prevails you should try swapping the ESCs for other ones.

Mr NCT

Site Moderator